Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Sampo plc, held on 27 April 2017, decided to distribute a dividend of EUR 2.30 per share for 2016. The dividend was paid on 9 May 2017. The Annual General Meeting adopted the financial accounts for 2016 and discharged the Board of Directors and the Group CEO and President from liability for the financial year.

The Annual General Meeting elected eight members to the Board of Directors. The following members were re-elected to the Board: Christian Clausen, Jannica Fagerholm, Adine Grate Axén, Veli-Matti Mattila, Risto Murto, Eira Palin-Lehtinen, Per Arthur Sørlie and Björn Wahlroos. The Members of the Board were elected for a term continuing until the close of the next Annual General Meeting.

At its organizational meeting, the Board elected Björn Wahlroos as Chairman and Eira Palin-Lehtinen as Vicechairperson. Veli-Matti Mattila, Risto Murto, Eira Palin-Lehtinen and Björn Wahlroos (Chairman) were elected to the Nomination and Compensation Committee and Jannica Fagerholm (Chairman), Christian Clausen, Adine Grate Axén and Per Arthur Sørlie to the Audit Committee.

All the Board members have been determined to be independent of the company and of the major shareholders under the rules of the Finnish Corporate Governance Code 2015. The curriculum vitaes of the Board Members are available at www.sampo.com/board.

The Annual General Meeting decided to pay the following fees to the members of the Board of Directors until the close of the 2018 Annual General Meeting the Chairman of the

Board will be paid an annual fee of EUR 175,000, the Vice Chairperson of the Board and the Chairperson of the Audit Committee will be paid EUR 115,000, the members of the Audit Committee will be paid EUR 96,000 and the other members of the Board of Directors will be paid EUR 90,000 each. A Board member shall in accordance with the resolution of the Annual General Meeting acquire Sampo plc's A shares at the price paid in public trading for 50 per cent of his/her annual fee excluding taxes and similar payments.

Ernst & Young Oy was elected as Auditor. The Auditor is paid a fee determined by an invoice approved by Sampo. **Kristina Sandin, APA**, acts as the principally responsible auditor.

Based on the proposal made by a shareholder and the Board of Directors, the AGM made the decision on the forfeiture of the share certificates that were still in the joint account and the rights carried by the shares. The decision did not apply to shares whose transfer into the book-entry system had been validly requested by 27 April 2017 at 2 pm and the request for conversion of which had been completed by 31 October 2017.

Approximately 98.9 per cent of the votes cast at the AGM were in favor of the proposal for the forfeiture of the share certificates that were still in the joint account and the rights carried by the shares.

There were 3,105 shareholders represented at the beginning of the AGM holding altogether 373,911,948 shares and 378,711,948 votes in the company.